Can't Be There Today: Billy Bragg and The City Winery All-Stars Presents a Mother's Day Special

Can't Be There Today: Billy Bragg and The City Winery All-Stars Presents a Mother's Day Special

Sunday, May 10 2020 Time: 2PM Pacific/4PM Central/5PM Eastern/10PM UK Start

Tickets

General Admission
$10.00
Sun May 10 2020

Can't Be There Today: Billy Bragg and The City Winery All-Stars Presents a Mother's Day Special

at City Winery New York City

Starts:
Time: 2PM Pacific/4PM Central/5PM Eastern/10PM UK

Tickets

General Admission
$10.00

only 1 left for this Event !

Share

ARTIST VIDEO

About:

Inspired by Billy Bragg's recent Mother's Day video release for his song "Can't Be There Today," City Winery and Bragg are co-producing a special multi-artist Mother’s Day concert that will be broadcast on YouTube on May 10th, 2020 beginning at 5PM Eastern Time. 

DUE TO HIGH DEMAND, WE HAVE EXTENDED TICKET SALES TO 4:45PM.   If you place your ticket order between now and then, we will email you the private YouTube concert viewing link at 4:50pm.
100% of net ticket proceeds will be donated to the The United Nations Foundation fund addressing sexual and reproductive health and rights during the COVID-19 pandemic.

We've invited artists from the extended City Winery family to perform with Billy, Rosanne Cash, Mary Chapin Carpenter,Steve Earle, Shovels & Rope, Rufus Wainwright, Richard Thompson, The Indigo Girls, Jorma Kaukonen, Todd Snider,  KT Tunstall,  Loudon Wainwright, Amy Helm, Jospeh Arthur, Stella Donnelly, Andrew Bird, Fink, Joan Osborne, Hamilton Leithauser, Valerie June, The Mountain Goats.  With More to be Announced...WFUV's Rita Houston will host the event. Families around the world will be able to connect virtually through this shared experience, celebrating all mothers everywhere through music while supporting those in need.  


"The coronavirus pandemic is going to affect our lives in ways we've yet to grasp," says Bragg. "In the coming months, most of us will be forced to miss family gatherings, including Mother's Day which in the UK fell on the first weekend of isolation. My new song touches on the emotional cost of this crisis."